Rosie McClelland Art

Charity Exhibition – Artist Bios – Patricia Burgess

In Artist Bio, Charity Exhibition, Exhibitions on June 3, 2015 at 9:41 am

Patricia Burgess.

Qualified as a lawyer but began painting seriously about 18 years ago.  I work in most media –sometimes all at once, which I love,  using whatever processes or methods seem to suit the image in my mind’s eye, be it  free and full of colour like Barbara Rae, or quiet and cool like Morandi. The effect of light on colour plus a strong form are always important to me whatever the catalyst, and I love to experiment with new methods and subject matter. Fascinated by Picasso’s cubism in my teens, his earlier works came as a revelation when I discovered them. I continue to discover artists who excite me –  Cezanne, the Pointillistes, Uglow, Hockney, Freud, Diebenkorn and many, many  others..

Full Member of Ulster Watercolour Society, Art Society of Ulster, Ulster Women Artists, Pastel Society of Ireland, received awards from all , and  selected to exhibit at RHA, RUA, and  final of the Laing Exhibition in the,Mall Gallery London.

Pat Burgess1    Pat Burgess2

  1. Have a great evening!! G.

    ======================================== Message Received: Jun 03 2015, 10:41 AM

Leave a Reply

